Our cookies

We use cookies, which are small text files, to improve your experience on our website.
You can allow all or manage them individually.

Manage cookies Allow all

Our cookies

Allow all

We use cookies, which are small text files, to improve your experience on our website. You can allow all or manage them individually.

You can find out more on our cookie page at any time.

EssentialThese cookies are needed for essential functions such as logging in and making payments. Standard cookies can’t be switched off and they don’t store any of your information.
AnalyticsThese cookies help us collect information such as how many people are using our site or which pages are popular to help us improve customer experience. Switching off these cookies will reduce our ability to gather information to improve the experience.
FunctionalThese cookies are related to features that make your experience better. They enable basic functions such as social media sharing. Switching off these cookies will mean that areas of our website can’t work properly.

Save preferences

National societies

The WFNR is an umbrella organisation for many National Societies of Neurorehabilitation around the world. 

National societies can be affiliated to the WFNR and their members then enjoy all the benefits of WFNR membership with full voting rights.  The membership status of national societies is decided by the Presidium.  The fee for a national society to be affiliated to the WFNR is also determined by the Presidium.  The President (or nominated representative) of each national society formally affiliated to the WFNR is a voting member of the WFNR Federation Council.

If there is a national society of neurorehabilitation in a country, an individual member of the WFNR does not have to be a member of that national society, and they still have full voting rights.

The following national societies are affiliated to the WFNR:

Albanian Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Ledina Picari
Ledina.Picari@shendetesia.gov.al 

American Society of Neurorehabilitation
President:  Professor Al Low
Albert_Lo@brown.edu 
W: www.asnr.com 

Rehabilitation Medicine Society of Australia and New Zealand
President:  Dr Michael Chou
rmsanz15@gmail.com 

Austrian Society for Neurological Rehabilitation
President:  Susanne Asenbaum-Nan
susanne.asenbaum-nan@mauer.lknoe.at 

Belarussian Society of Medical Assessment and Rehabilitation Experts
President: Professor V Smychek
s_v_vlasova@mail.ru 

Belgian Society for Neurorehabilitation
President:  Professor Gaetan Stoquart
gaetan.stoquart@uclouvain.be 

Benin Association of Physical Therapists
President: Oyene Kossi
president@abekir.org 

British Society of Rehabilitation Medicine (BSRM)
President: John Burn
admin@bsrm.co.uk 

Cameroon - NEREMODIS   
President:  Tsinda Labou Valery
tlvaler@yahoo.fr 

Chile - Red Neurorehabilitation Araucania
President:  Professor Claudia Cristina Rivas Ramirez
Vice-President:  Assistant Professor Arlette Doussoulin
redneurorehabilitacionaraucani@gmail.com 
www.neuroaraucania.com 

Chinese Society of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation 
President:  Shouwei Yue
shouweiy@sdu.edu.cn

The Croatian Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Silva Soldo-Butkovic
sbutkovicsoldo@gmail.com

Czech Society of Neurorehabilitation
President:  Dr Yvona Angerova
Yvona.Angerova@vfn.cz

Danish Society for Neurorehabilitation (DSFN)
President: Lis Petersen
lptr@filadelfia.dk

Dutch Society of Neurorehabilitation (DSNR)
President: Dr Gert Kwakkel
g.kwakkel@planet.nl

Egyptian Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: General Professor M Reda Awad
redaawad@yahoo.com

French Society of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (SOFMER)
President:  Professor Isabelle Laffont
i-laffont@chu-montpellier.fr

German Society of Neurological Rehabilitation
President:  Professor Thomas Platz
info@iotraining.eu
www.dgnr.de

Hellenic Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine
President:  Professor Xanthi Michail
xanthimichail@gmail.com

Indian Federation for Neurorehabilitation
President: Dr Nirmal Surya
nirmal_surya@yahoo.com

Indonesian Society of Neurological Rehabilitation & Reconstruction
President: Dr Rosiana Wirawan
rosianapw@hotmail.com

Italian Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Stefano Paolucci 
s.paolucci@hsantalucia.it
www.sirn.net

Japanese Society for Neural Repair and Neurorehabilitation 
President:  Izumi Kondo
ik7710@ncgg.go.jp

Korean Society for Neurorehabilitation
President:  Professor Joo-Hyun Park
drpjh@catholic.ac.kr
www.ksnr.or.kr/eng/intro.html

Latinamerican Society for Neurorehabilitation
President:  Jorge Hernandez Franco
jhfranco@medicapolanco.com

Malaysian Association of Rehabilitation Physicians (MARP)
President:  Professor Nazirah Hasnan
nazirah@ummc.edu.my

Moldovan Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Oleg Pascal
opascal@mtc.md

Mongolia National Society for NeuroRehabilitation
President: Uuriintuya Mandshir
yyree2003@yahoo.com

NEURAM (NEURo-rehabilitation Action (Mauritius) Foundation
President:  Dr Anba Soopramanien
asoopramanien@btconnect.com

Pan Arabic Society for Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Abdel Wahab Mohamed Ibrahim
awibrahem@yahoo.com

Philippine Society of Neurorehabilitation
President:  Michelli Yusay
michelliyusay@yahoo.com

Polish Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Jozef Opara
jozefopara@wp.pl

Romanian Society for Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Gelu Onose
geluonose@gmail.com

Russian Association of Neurological Rehabilitation
President: Professor Eugene Gusev
a.shpak@g23.43relcom.ru

Siberian Association of Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Pavel Pilipenko
pilipen@rambler.ru

South African Neurological Rehabilitation Association
President:  Dr Riyas Fadal
riyas.fadal@lifehealthcare.co.za

Spanish Society of Neurorehabilitation
President:  Joan Ferri Campos
joan@neurorhb.com
www.neuro-reha.com

Swedish Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Kristian Borg
Kristian.Borg@ki.se

Swiss Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Professor Andreas Mühl
andreas.muehl@crr-suva.ch

Thai Society of Neurorehabilitation
President: Dr Witsanu Kumthornthip
wkumthornthip@yahoo.com

Turkish Society of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Specialists
President: Professor Vesile Sepici
vesiles@yahoo.com

Ukranian Society for Neurorehabilitation 
President:  Assoc. Professor Volodymyr Golyk
volodymyrgolyk@gmail.com